The AAA is a voluntary body set up to provide a forum for member agencies to discuss industry matters, to uphold a code of good practice, and to provide a vehicle for representing the interests of agents and authors. Our members are based in the UK, have a list of clients who are actively engaged in writing, and abide by our Code of Practice.

Members of the AAA represent authors from all fields of publishing, and many of them have done so over several decades. Past Presidents of the AAA include Lizzy Kremer, Gordon Wise, Sam Edenborough, Peter Straus, Anthony Goff, Philippa Milnes-Smith, Clare Alexander, Derek Johns, and Carole Blake among a number of others.

Please note that the AAA is not able to offer advice on finding representation by an agent or getting published.

For details of the AAA’s Privacy Notice, please see here.

The AAA Aims

To promote transparency between literary agencies and authors.

To ensure that its members uphold the integrity of the industry.

To put authors’ rights at the forefront of their members’ practices.